36 Rappers Collaborate To Feature On 42 Minute Track

19 December 2014, 08:23 | Updated: 8 May 2017, 17:09

Nicky Idika

By Nicky Idika

Roll through on the track 36 deep.

Over 30 rappers of varying experience levels have come together to feature on one track in collaboration with Noisey Music and Heineken.

Scottish DJ Hudson Mohawke produced the track along with Nick Hook and S Type and features big names like Pusha T, Nipsey Hussle, Raekwon and Young Thug. A surprise feature from Kilo Kish is a highlight on the track being that she is the only female rapper to appear on the recording. 

The track, entitled "The Rap Monument", sees 36 rappers from all across the United States take on 42 minutes of cut and chopped beats from the three producers. 

Each musician travelled to one of three locations, widely regarded as homes to some of the biggest sounds in rap (LA, NYC, ATL).

Hear the full 42 minutes of "The Rap Monument" and decide for yourself if it was worth the effort.


Drake Teams Up With Bestie OB O'Brien On "Schemin' Up"


This Video Of Kendrick Lamar Freestyling In His Hometown Is Epic


J Cole Performs Powerful Michael Brown Tribute "Be Free" On Letterman Stage

Seth Rogen James Franco Bound 2 Spoof

Kanye West Apparently Abducted Seth Rogen Once And Rapped At Him For Two Hours