Blink 182 FINALLY Release New Music With Matt Skiba

9 February 2016, 10:15 | Updated: 8 May 2017, 17:09

Blink-182 with Matt Skiba
James Wilson-Taylor

By James Wilson-Taylor

Well, sort of...

Anticipation for new material from pop punk pioneers Blink 182 has been palpable ever since Travis Barker announced that a full new album, minus original member Tom DeLonge, was on its way.

Blink 182

Since then, we've been cruelly teased with short studio clips of drum patterns and photos of the boys chilling out with production genius John Feldmann that were pleasant enough but unsatisfying.


But now, finally, we have our first listen to a brand new Blink song, led by Alkaline Trio frontman Matt Skiba, fresh out of the studio. 


So, without any further ado, here is, at long last, the latest material fro...oh wait, no, its just another f*cking studio clip!


Screamy Matt is a good Matt. @blink182 @travisbarker @ocdrumdevil @robertnoise @johnfeldy

A video posted by Mark Hoppus (@markhoppus) onFeb 8, 2016 at 4:15pm PST


The new album from Blink 182 will be released later this year.

"What's The Point Of Saying Sorry Now?".



Which Blink 182 Song Can Travis Barker No Longer Listen To?


The New Blink 182 Album: 7 Burning Questions We Need Answered Now

Pop punk header

Is 2016 The Year Pop Punk Dies?

Nipple quiz header

QUIZ: Name That Nipple - Pop Punk Edition