Sex Education season 2 release time: What time does Sex Education come out on Netflix?

16 January 2020, 17:07 | Updated: 16 January 2020, 17:11

Katie Louise Smith

By Katie Louise Smith

Sex Education season 2 will be released on Netflix on January 17th. Here is what time it will be released in your country.

Get in loser, we're going back to Moordale. Netflix's hit teen show Sex Education is about to return to our screens for another round and trust us when we say: It's a perfect season of TV.

Sex Education season 2 is set to be released on Netflix on Friday 17th January and, as expected, all your faves are back. Asa Butterfield, Ncuti Gatwa, Emma Mackey, Gillian Anderson and the rest of the cast will all be returning with some new characters too.

READ MORE: Sex Education creator reveals when the Netflix show will end

As always, Netflix will be releasing the new season based on the time at their headquarters in San Francisco, California. Every new series or season will almost always be released at midnight, Pacific Standard Time. That means the series will drop everywhere on January 17th at once, but at a different time of day based on where you are in the world.

What time does Sex Education season 2 start on Netflix?

What time does Sex Education season 2 come out on Netflix?
What time does Sex Education season 2 come out on Netflix? Picture: Netflix

When does Sex Education season 2 come out?

Sex Education season 2 will be released on Netflix on Friday 17th January. All 8 episodes will be dropping at once and honestly? Once you start, you are not gonna wanna stop, so cancel your plans, book a day off work, stay up late... do what you have to do. Don't skip school though, Jean Milburn wouldn't want you to skip school. Don't disappoint Jean.

Here's the list of Sex Education season 2 Netflix release times:

United States (PST) - 12:00 am

United States (EST) - 3:00 am

South America (Brazil) - 4:00 am

United Kingdom (GMT) - 8:00 am

Europe (France, Spain, Germany etc) - 9:00 am

China - 3:00 pm

Japan - 4:00 pm

Australia (East Coast) - 5:00 pm

New Zealand - 7:00 pm

Where can I watch Sex Education season 2 online?

Sex Education is a Netflix Original series which means it's only available to watch and stream on Netflix. Sorry about it.

How many episodes will be in Sex Education season 2?

There will be 8 episodes in season 2, which is the same as season 1. That's no where near enough if you ask us. We need more!

What will happen in Sex Education season 2? Do Otis and Maeve get together?

Well, judging by what we know so far from the official synopsis and the trailer, it looks like things are still a bit complicated between Otis and Maeve.

Otis is dating Ola and, by the looks of things, Maeve is still very hung up on Otis. At the end of season 1, she arrived at his house to tell him how she felt but saw him with Ola. And, well, seems like she hasn't had a chance to let him know her feelings just yet.

In other news, Eric is dealing with his feelings for Adam while also juggling his new relationship with Rahim, the new French student at Moordale. Maeve's mum also rolls into town which is bound to create some tension in her life too.

Tensions between Otis and his mum Jean are also heating up as Jean takes on a new role at Moordale and there's also the fact that she is kind of dating his girlfriend's dad.

Much like last season, there will be parties, there will be fights, there will be penises... everywhere. But you're just gonna have to wait and see what happens on January 17th.