Miss Americana release time: When does Taylor Swift's documentary come out on Netflix?

30 January 2020, 16:31

Taylor Swift's Miss Americana documentary will be released on Netflix on January 31st at midnight PST. Here's what time it's released in your country...

Taylor Swift is set to open up about her year out of the spotlight, the making of her new album Lover and her decision to start being more vocal when it comes to politics in her new Netflix documentary, Miss Americana.

According to the official synopsis of the doc, Miss Americana "is a raw and emotionally revealing look at Taylor Swift, one of the most iconic artists of our time, during a transformational period in her life. The film tells the story of Swift navigating the difference between who the world wants her to be, and who she wants to be".

READ MORE: Taylor Swift opens up about eating disorder in Netflix's Miss Americana documentary

As per Netflix's universal release time, Miss Americana will be available to watch in your country based on the time at their headquarters in San Francisco, California. Every new title will almost always be released at midnight, Pacific Standard Time.

The doc will drop everywhere on Friday 31 January, but at a different time of day based on where you are in the world.

What time is Miss Americana released on Netflix?

Taylor Swift Miss Americana: Netflix release time
Taylor Swift Miss Americana: Netflix release time. Picture: Netflix

When does Miss Americana come out?

Taylor's documentary will be released on Friday 31 January, with the exact time depending on where you live in the world. The runtime is approximately 85 minutes long, so if you're planning on staying up late or getting up early to watch... set your alarms accordingly. Everyone say THANK YOU, TAYLOR!

Here's the list of Miss Americana Netflix release times:

United States (PST) - 12:00 am

United States (EST) - 3:00 am

Brazil (Rio De Janiero) - 5:00 am

United Kingdom (GMT) - 8:00 am

Europe (France, Spain, Germany etc) - 9:00 am

China (Beijing) - 4:00 pm

Japan (Tokyo) - 5:00 pm

Australia - 4:00 pm (Perth), 7:00pm (Sydney)

New Zealand (Auckland) - 9:00 pm

Where can I watch Miss Americana online?

Miss Americana will be available to stream globally on Netflix and will also be available to watch in Alamo Drafthouse cinemas across the United States, for a limited time. There is also one cinema in the UK that will be showing the documentary.

Currently there are no dates for cinema screenings in other countries across the world.

Tickets for all current theatre screenings are available here. See all the screening locations below.