Digital DragCon: How to watch on YouTube for free

30 April 2020, 15:05 | Updated: 2 May 2020, 15:40

Katie Louise Smith

By Katie Louise Smith

After being cancelled due to Coronavirus, RuPaul's DragCon will now be streaming on YouTube. Here's what time it starts in your country on YouTube.

Category is... Digital DragCon. For the first time in Drag Race herstory, RuPaul's DragCon is bringing the runway to your very own homes.

Due to coronavirus lockdowns and social distancing rules, World of Wonder cancelled the LA event for the safety of fans and queens. The announcement was made in March, and plans were quickly made to bring DragCon to life another way.

READ MORE: RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars 5: Queens and cast, latest news, rumours, start date

The event will now take place – digitally – on the same weekend as originally planned (May 2nd and 3rd), and will be a live-streamed from World of Wonder's YouTube channel. Expect “wig-snatching entertainment, exclusive Q&As, glittering performances, shoutouts, and safe-space celebration.”

Here's where to watch Digital DragCon, and what time it starts in your country:

RuPaul's DragCon: How to watch on YouTube
RuPaul's DragCon: How to watch on YouTube. Picture: VH1, World of Wonder

Where can I watch Digital DragCon?

DragCon will be available to watch in one place: YouTube. The livestream will take place on World of Wonder's YouTube page: WOWPresents.

All you need to do is head to the YouTube channel before it starts and wait for the video to go live.

What time does Digital DragCon start?

DragCon will take place over two days: Saturday 2nd May and Sunday 3rd May. The livestream will start at 3PM ET/12PM PT on both days.

Here's a list of start times for various time zones around the world:

United States (ET) - 3:00 pm

United States (PT) - 12:00 pm

Brazil (Rio De Janiero) - 4:00 pm

United Kingdom (BST) - 8:00 pm

Europe (France, Spain, Germany etc) - 9:00 pm

Australia (Perth) - 3:00 am (Sunday/Monday)

Japan (Tokyo) - 4:00 am (Sunday/Monday)

Australia (Sydney) - 5:00 am (Sunday/Monday)

New Zealand (Auckland) - 7:00 am (Sunday/Monday)

To see what time DragCon starts in your city, click here.

What queens will be appearing at Digital DragCon?

The line up for the star-studded DragCon includes former Drag Race fan faves such as Adore Delano, Alaska, Aquaria, Cynthia Lee Fontaine, Manila Luzon, Miz Cracker and Tammie Brown (to name a few).

Season 12 queens that will be making an appearance include Jan, Jackie Cox, Nicky Doll and Widow Von'Du.

Drag Race UK queens that'll be taking part include Blu Hydrangea, Cheryl Hole, Crystal, Divina de Campo, Scaredy Kat, Sum Ting Wong, The Vivienne and Vinegar Strokes.

See the full list of guests below: