Ariana Grande Eternal Sunshine: Release date, tracklist, theories and news about the album

23 February 2024, 17:22

Ariana Grande teases new AG7 music

By Sam Prance

When is Ariana Grande releasing her new album Eternal Sunshine? Here's everything we know about AG7.

Listen to this article

Loading audio...

Let me hear y'all make some noise! Ariana Grande is back and her new album Eternal Sunshine (AG7) comes out in March.

Ever since Ariana Grande ended her Positions era in 2021, fans have been eager to hear what music she will release next. In the time since, Ariana has focused on her role as Glinda in the upcoming movie adaptation of Wicked and her makeup line R.E.M. Beauty. Outside of collabs with Lady Gaga, Justin Bieber and The Weeknd, she's taken a step back from music.

Clear upon us called Eternal Sunshine. With that in mind, here's everything we know so far about AG7 including the lead single, 'Yes, And?', the album release date, tracklist, title, producers and so much more.

READ MORE: Ariana Grande reveals she has stopped using botox and fillers in emotional video

Ariana Grande new album: AG7 release date, tracklist, title, theories and everything we know
Ariana Grande new album: AG7 release date, tracklist, title, theories and everything we know. Picture: R.E.M. Beauty, @arianagrande via Instagram

When will Ariana Grande release Eternal Sunshine?

Ariana Grande has officially confirmed that she will be releasing Eternal Sunshine worldwide on March 8th, 2024. Taking to Instagram, Ariana unveiled the cover and title for the album. You can currently pre-order the album from Ariana's official website. There are four different vinyl and CD variants.

Ariana first started teasing the project in December 2024 when she shared photos and videos of her working in the studio. She then archived all posts on her Sweetener Instagram account and began using the page to promote AG7.

In a video of her playing the album for her team, Ariana explained that she wrote it in September and October of 2023. In terms of the vibe, it's "kind of a concept album" and it's all piece of the "same story and experience".

Ariana says the songs are "vulnerable" and also "play the part of what people expect her to be".

Why is Ariana Grande's new album called Eternal Sunshine?

Before confirming the album title, fans guessed that it would be called Eternal Sunshine. Ariana included co-ordinates in the teaser for the 'Yes, And?' video that match up with the filming location of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. Fans also think that Eternal Sunshine could be a direct reference to Ariana's boyfriend Ethan Slater as he shares the same initials.

Ariana is yet to discuss the meaning behind the title but it is likely a reference to the beloved film Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. The beloved Jim Carrey and Kate Winslet film is about a couple who undergo a procedure to erase their memories of each other.

Who has Ariana Grande worked with on Eternal Sunshine?

Ariana co-wrote Eternals Sunshine's lead single 'Yes, And?' with hit producers Max Martin ('Into You', 'No Tears Left to Cry', 'Break Up With Your Girlfriend, I'm Bored') and Ilya ('Side to Side', 'God Is a Woman', 'Bad Idea').

Ariana has also confirmed that she started writing the album with Max in September 2023 and then wrote a lot of songs herself before teaming up with Max again in October of that year.

It's currently unclear if Ariana has teamed up with other close friends and collaborators like Tommy Brown and Victoria Monét who've worked on all her previous projects.

What is Ariana Grande's Eternal Sunshine tracklist?

Since announcing Eternal Sunshine, Ariana Grande has confirmed that the album will contain 13 songs. She's also gradually begun revealing titles from the project. As it stands, these are the confirmed Eternal Sunshine song titles:

  1. intro (end of the world)
  2. bye
  3. don't wanna break up again
  4. eternal sunshine
  5. supernatural
  6. true story
  7. yes, and?
  8. we can't be friends (wait for your love)
  9. i wish i hated you

We'll let you know as and when the other titles are revealed.

Elsewhere, fans think there may be a song called 'Attention'. Ahead of the release of 'Yes, And?' Ariana reposted photos of her fans wearing her R.E.M. lipstick shade called 'Attention' on social media. It also looks like Ariana is wearing the same shade in the 'Yes, And?' artwork.

There are also theories that Ariana's next single will have a Gossip Girl themed music video after she recently followed Lily Van Der Woodsen actress Kelly Rutherford on Instagram. Kelly also followed Ariana back.

Fans are also desperate for Ariana to release her leaked song 'Fantasize' that's gone viral on TikTok but it's possible that she's scrapped the song entirely. We'll let you know as soon as we know more.

What do you think? Are you excited for Eternal Sunshine?

Read more Ariana Grande news here:

WATCH: Percy Jackson cast vs. 'The Most Impossible Percy Jackson Quiz'

Percy Jackson Cast vs. 'The Most Impossible Percy Jackson Quiz' | PopBuzz Meets